Men's Select Program

The ARU Men's Select Side is excited to announce the schedule for Spring 2020. Any male player in the ARU geographic region that is CIPPED and in good standing with their team and union are encouraged to try out and take part in the select side program. We are dedicated to provide high level competition and opportunities for players throughout the region.

Please direct any questions directly to head coach Jason Edsall

Spring 2020 Season

1. Sunday, February 16, 2020 - Selects Invitation Camp

2. Sunday, February 23, 2020 - Named Side Training Session

3. Saturday, February 29, 2020 - Match v. Capital Selects at California University of Pennsylvania. kick off approximately at 7pm after completion of women's match.

4. Sunday, March 8, 2020 - Named Side Training Session; roster for an upcoming match against TBD on March 21, 2020.

5. Saturday, March 21, 2020 - Match v. TBD

6. Sunday, April 5, 2020 - Selects Invitation Camp

7. Sunday, April 19, 2020 - Selects Invitation Camp

8. Sunday, May 3, 2020 - Named Side Training Session; roster for an upcoming LAU Tournament

9. Saturday, May 9 - Sunday, May 10, 2020 - Eastern LAU Selects Tournament; take a squad of 28 - 30 to a location TBD to play the other eastern LAUs.

Scrum down against a tough Ohio Elite side at the 2019 Midwest East LAU Tournament.

Pittsburgh Forge's Cory Hushon dots one down for the ARU. Conversion by Pittsburgh Forge Andrew Knuttel.


Check out our new jerseys created by Steam Roller Rugby sponsored by Rising Six Strength and Conditioning

Meet The Staff

Jason Edsall,

Head Coach

Bill Marnell,

Assistant Coach

Brian Scanlon,

Assistant Coach

Aaron Tressler,

Assistant Coach